Skip to main content

NCS Winners

Dora Ogbonna

Dora Ogbonna is a sophmore in Warren College and was recently awarded the Barry Goldwater Scholarship. She has been involved in several AEP programs and focuses her research in drug delivery.

Learn More

UC San Diego student Dora Ogbonna
UC San Diego student Stephanie Li / Undergraduate Research Scholar

Harrison Li

Harrison has been involved in AEP programs for several years. He recently won the Churchill Scholarship and will continue to pursue research in computational biology for his Masters.

Learn More

Maribel Patiño

Maribel Patiño was awarded the Paul and Daisy Soros Scholarship. She is a graduate student studying Neuroscience in the Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP) and is dedicated to helping undergraduate minority students apply to Grad schools through the UC San Diego organization, Colors of the Brain.

Meet Maribel